in , ,

Presidential Election Results on July 20, 2017

To elect the 14th president of India, the presidential poll held on July 17, 2017. In which, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) nominated Ram Nath Kovind, the governor of Bihar and the opposition parties nominated Meira Kumar, former Lok Sabha Speaker as the candidates of this election. Polling began around 10 am and ended up around 5 pm all over India. Polling stations were set up in state assembly offices and in parliament house. The lawmakers of Tamilnadu and Pondicherry have also participated eagerly in this poll and registered their votes in ballot.

In Tamilnadu, Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami initiated the process by casting his first vote, followed by the speaker P.Dhanapal, in assembly hall of TN assembly secretariat, under supervision of Anshu Kumar who was appointed by Election Commission of India. Due to poor health condition, DMK president K.Karunanidhi couldn’t cast his vote to choose the first citizen of India. The assembly members who went for voting were barred to take their phones and cameras inside and voting was done in a secret ballot.

President of India Election Results

Counting of votes are to be done on 20th of July and results will be declared. As soon as the results announced, the next President of India will be honored in Central hall of Parliament, on July 25 by Chief Justice of India. On the other hand, BJP is likely to announce Venkaya Naidu as a Vice president candidate for the election to be held on 5th of August 2017. Let’s wait for the results till Thursday and expect the best from the first citizen of India to be.
[adinserter block=”11″]

What do you think?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


PAIC Recruitment 2017

PAIC Recruitment 2017 : Post of Manager, Executive & More 115 Vacancies

Another Part 2 Movie of Dhanush to be Released Following VIP 2